2023 Award Winner: Johnny Petraglia

Johnny Petraglia, a 58-year PBA member and 14-time champion, has been selected as the 2023 PBA Tony Reyes Community Service Award recipient.

Following his U.S. Army service during the Vietnam War, Petraglia has spent countless hours working with military veterans and helping to raise millions of dollars through his work with Bowlers to Veterans Link, a 501(c)(3) charity dedicated to funding recreation therapy programs for veterans.

During his full-time playing career, Petraglia visited VA hospitals throughout the PBA and PBA50 Tours. In November 2023, Petraglia celebrated his 50th year working with BVL. 

The Tony Reyes Community Service Award recognizes a current PBA member who exemplifies extraordinary community service, charitable or educational contributions over the course of a PBA season. Reyes, who died in 2012, was an eight-time PBA Regional champion, collegiate All-American and the 18th player in PBA history to bowl a 300 game on national television.

Previous Winners

Date Name
2023 Johnny Petraglia
2022 Ryan Shafer
2021 Warren Eales
2020 Danny Wiseman
2019 Chuck Gardner
2018 Chris Barnes
2017 Del Ballard Jr.
2016 Rhino Page
2015 Ed Godbout
2014 Missy Parkin
2013 Parker Bohn III