2018 Rolando Sebelen
2017 Michael Haugen Jr.
2016 Eddie Graham
2015 Mike Scroggins
2014 Norm Duke
2013 Pete Weber
2012 Amleto Monacelli
2011 Ricky Beck
2010 Walter Ray Williams Jr.
2009 Brian Voss
2008 Wayne Webb
2007 Sam Zurich
2006 Bob Kelly
2005 Tom Baker
2004 David Ozio
2003 Don Sylvia
2002 Vince Mazzanti Jr.
2001 Mark Roth
2000 Guppy Troup
1999 Mike Pullin
1998 Johnny Petraglia
1997 George Pappas
1996 Dale Eagle
1995 Pete Couture
1994 Larry Laub

Dominican Republic’s Rolando Sebelen Wins 2018 PBA50 Rookie of the Year Award

With three top-10 finishes in majors during the 2018 season, Rolando Sebelen is the recipient of the PBA50 Rookie of the Year Award and in the process, adding another milestone for what could be called the first family of bowling in the Dominican Republic.

Sebelen, who joins Venezuelan native and PBA Hall of Famer Amleto Monacelli as only the second international player to win the PBA50 Rookie of the Year award, finished eighth in the PBA50 National Championship, 10th in the Suncoast PBA Senior U.S. Open and ninth in the PBA50 Cup to conclude the season while leading the points list among PBA50 rookies.

While a newcomer to PBA competition, Sebelen is a member of the Dominican Republic’s most decorated bowling family, and a long-time competitor in international bowling circles.

Sebelen is a member of the Dominican Republic national bowling team for more than 30 years, also has had success in international competition. He is a multi-medalist in international competition, most notably winning a doubles bronze medal in the 2007 Pan Am Games and a team gold medal in the 1989 World Bowling Championships.