2016 Pete Weber
2015 Pete Weber
2014 Norm Duke
2013 Walter Ray Williams Jr.
2012 Walter Ray Williams Jr.
2011 Ron Mohr
2010 Wayne Webb
2009 Ron Mohr
2008 Tom Baker
2007 Tom Baker
2006 Tom Baker
2005 Tom Baker
2004 Bob Glass
2003 Bob Chamberlain
2002 Mark Roth
2001 Bob Glass
2000 Bob Glass
1999 Dale Eagle
1998 Pete Couture
1997 Gary Dickinson
1996 John Handegard
1995 John Handegard
1994 Gary Dickinson
1993 Gary Dickinson
1992 Gene Stus
1991 John Handegard
1990 John Hricsina
1989 Jimmy Certain


Weber Earns Second Consecutive PBA50 Player of the Year Crown

Despite missing four of 13 tournaments, Pete Weber put together the most dominant season since the Professional Bowlers Association started its division for players 50 years of age and older in 1981.

Weber earned his second consecutive PBA50 Player of the Year crown thanks to winning a record six tournaments in 2016, including a record string of four in a row. Among his six wins were two majors – his second consecutive Suncoast PBA Senior U.S. Open presented by 900 Global and his second USBC Senior Masters title, his first coming in his rookie season of 2013.

Bowling in nine tournaments, his string of four consecutive wins included the PBA50 UnitedHealthcare Sun Bowl In The Villages presented by Radical, PBA50 Mooresville Ford Open presented by Columbia 300 and Miller High Life, and the PBA50 Johnny Petraglia BVL Open presented by Brunswick leading up to his Senior U.S. Open win. His sixth win came in the PBA50 South Shore Open presented by DV8.

Weber also had second-place finishes in the PBA50 Northern California Classic presented by MOTIV and the PBA50 Treasure Island Resort & Casino World Championship presented by Storm, and a fourth-place in the season-opening Pasco County Florida Open, which was his lowest finish of the season.

With his six wins, Weber ran his career PBA50 Tour win total to 10 which put him in a tie with Walter Ray Williams Jr. for fourth place on the all-time PBA50 Tour titles list. John Handegard is the leader with 14 titles.

Weber also averaged a record 237 for 265 games and took home $73,200 in earnings.