2018 Chris Keane
2017 Ted Staikoff
2016 Kerry Fulford
2015 Tom Carter
2014 Chris Keane
2013 Robert Harvey
2012 Dave Soutar
2011 Ray Randall
2010 Robert Harvey
2009 Larry Graybeal
2008 Fred Baldwin

Chris Keane Named 2018 PBA50 Dick Weber Sportsmanship Award Winner

Veteran PBA50 Tour player Chris Keane was selected as the 2018 PBA50 Dick Weber Sportsmanship Award winner in voting by his fellow competitors, becoming the second two-time winner of the award.

The 60-year-old Keane, who won his first sportsmanship award in 2014, has been competing on the PBA50 Tour for eight seasons. He took the opportunity to bowl full-time on the PBA50 Tour after selling his car wash and auto repair business.

“It was very special to win it the first time and especially so the second time,” Keane said. “You become such a family out here that you want to see everyone succeed. I try to reach out and help guys whenever I can and many of them do the same for me.”

Keane has a career-high PBA50 Tour finish of fourth in the 2015 PBA/PBA50 Tour South Shore Doubles with partner Tommy Jones. He had a 2018 season-best finish of ninth in the South Shore Open and a fifth-place finish in the season-ending PBA60 Dick Weber Championship.

The only other player to previously earn the Dick Weber Sportsmanship Award twice was Robert Harvey in 2010 and 2013.