Sean Rash

Montgomery, Ill.

Home Center: Parkside Lanes (Aurora, IL)

Age 38

Career PBA 300 Games: 30

Career Earnings

Personal: Resides in Montgomery, Ill. with wife Sara and daughters Kaylee, Olivia and Alaina...Grew up in Anchorage, Alaska…Served as an athlete representative on the USBC Board of Directors.

Career: In 2019 defeated fellow Illinoian AJ Johnson 2-0 in best-of-three-game final match to win PBA China Tiger Cup Invitational non-title event...Finished second in U.S. Open losing to Francois Lavoie 221-172 in title match...Finished second in PBA-WBT Thailand Open losing to Jesper Svensson 211-181 in championship match...Finished fourth in FloBowling PBA Illinois Open losing to eventual winner Jason Sterner 259-225 in second stepladder finals match...Won PBA Wolf Open at hometown center Parkside Lanes for second title of the season by defeating Anthony Simonsen 257-193 in title match...Finished second in PBA Classic losing to Tommy Jones 215-179 in title match...Finished second in Wilmington Open losing to BJ Moore 243-215 in title match...Lost in PBA Playoffs semifinal to Bill O'Neill 2-0 in Race to 2 Points match... Finished second in PBA Lubbock Sports Open losing to Dick Allen 201-200 in title match. Missed 10 pin 10th frame of title match to allow Allen to come back for the win...Won Roth-Holman Doubles Championshp with Matt Ogle for 13th career title defeating Brad Miller and Kyle Sherman 213-200 in title match...In 2018 had season best finish of tie for fifth in PBA Tour Finals...In 2017 won Gene Carter's Pro Shop Classic for 12th career title by beating EJ Tackett 257-223 in title match. Finished fourth in season-opening DHC PBA Japan Invitational losing to eventual winner EJ Tackett in second stepladder match 259-256...In 2016 won Detroit Open for back-to-back Fall Swing titles and 11th of his career. Won Badger Open by beating Wes Malott 259-195 in title match and Detroit Open beating Jason Belmonte 178-161 in title match...Finished second in PBA Fall King of the Swing non-title event losing to EJ Tackett 192-189 in title match...In 2015 won Xtra Frame Iowa Midwest Open by defeating Pete Weber 219-217 in championship match. Finished third in Barbasol PBA Tournament of Champions after losing to eventual winner Jason Belmonte in semifinal match 235-203. Bowled 25th PBA Tour televised 300 game in second match against Ryan Ciminelli (214) becoming first player to bowl two PBA Tour televised perfect games. Finished second in Qatar Open losing to winner rookie Cameron Weier 435-431 in two-game championship match...In 2014 won Wolf Open for eighth career Tour title by defeating Chris Barnes 238-179 in championship match. Defeated Chris Loschetter in opening finals match 300-236 to record 23rd televised perfect game in PBA history...Finished third in Chameleon Championship...In 2012-13 season won Kuwait Open by defeating Mika Koivuniemi 235-201 in champion match...In an all-PBA finale, defeated Mika Koivuniemi 235-225 and 245-228, to win the World Bowling Tour Thailand tournament for seventh PBA title...Finished second in WSOB V PBA World Championship breaking string of three third-place World Championship finishes...Tournament of Champions win in 2012 was his first title and second major since winning the USBC Masters in 2007 at Miller Park in Milwaukee. Defeated Ryan Ciminelli in championship match 239-205. Ended drought of five years and 14 television appearances without a title...Finished third in WSOB IV PBA World Championship for third consecutive year...Had six TV appearances in 2011 World Series of Bowling...On way to first Player of the Year crown in 2011-12 finished second in Chameleon and Scorpion Opens and Mark Roth-Marshall Holman Doubles and had third-place finishes in Viper and GEICO Shark Opens. Ranked first in average (228.13) and first in earnings ($140,250)... Became the first bowler in Tour history to win a title after qualifying through the PBA Tour Qualifying Round when he won the 2006 West Virginia Championship in his rookie season…Won his first title in his first career TV appearance, the first to do that since Dick Allen won the 2002 Dallas Open… Was one win shy of tying the PBA record for most consecutive TV wins to start a career (George Branham III)…He and Hugh Miller are the only PBA members to win a title in their first four TV appearances…Finished seventh in his first PBA event as an amateur (2003 USBC Masters)…Owns 10 PBA regional titles.

Career Statistics

Year* Events Cashes Match Play CRA Titles Avg Earnings
2020 9 3 3 2 1 214.16 $44,400.00
2019 31 23 13 7 2 218.41 $145,968.00
2018 30 19 10 1 0 215.26 $44,222.00
2017 25 19 6 2 1 222.91 $74,787.00
2016 27 18 11 3 2 219.36 $69,855.00
2015 26 19 11 3 1 225.16 $96,920.00
2014 20 17 6 3 1 221.40 $94,884.00
2013 30 22 11 7 2 227.36 $248,317.00
2011 13 12 10 7 1 228.13 $140,250.00
2010 12 10 7 2 0 217.81 $64,930.00
2009 19 16 10 3 0 217.60 $54,110.00
2008 21 21 14 3 0 218.10 $67,090.00
2007 21 20 13 1 1 217.96 $151,500.00
2006 20 20 12 2 2 221.29 $91,500.00
2005 19 12 4 1 1 214.25 $55,655.00

*Note: Statistics will be updated for each tournament after it airs on television. Click here for the PBA Tour TV schedule.

Titles and Achievements

PBA Career Standard Titles (13)

2005-06 - Parkersburg, W. Va.
2006-07 – Baltimore, Md.
Medford, Ore.
2012-13 - Kuwait Open, WBT Thailand
2014 - Wolf Open, Shawnee, Okla.
2015 - Council Bluffs, Iowa
2016 - Badger Open, Detroit
Detroit Open
2017 - Middletown, Del.
2019 - Shawnee, Okla. doubles with Matt Ogle.
Aurora, Ill.
2020 - Shawnee, Okla.

PBA Career Major Titles (2)

2007- 08 - USBC Masters, Milwaukee, Wis.
2011-12 - Tournament of Champions, Las Vegas.

Other awards:
2011-12 PBA Player of the Year
2011-12 George Young High Average Award
2011-12 Harry Smith Point Leader Award
2012 Best Bowler ESPY Award winner.

Other achievements:
Nine-time and current Team USA...Junior Team USA member in 1998, ‘02 and '03…Won gold medal in 2016 PABCON Singles with record 1,482 six-game pinfall. Also won gold medal in team..Earned gold medal in tros, silver in team and bronze in doubles in 2015 PABCON Championship...Won 2003 Junior Gold National Amateur Championship…Bowled for Wichita State where he was a two-time All-American in 2002 and '03…Helped Wichita State win the 2003 Intercollegiate Team Championship…Won the 2003 USBC Regular Doubles Championship with Derek Sapp with a then-record 1,540 six-game pinfall…Helped Team USA win the 2004 World Tenpin Team Cup gold medal in the Netherlands…Won 2001 USBC Chuck Hall Star of Tomorrow Award…Won WSOB V World Bowling Tour men's final by defeating Mike Fagan 255-231 in championship match...Earned silver medal in trios (with Mike Fagan and Marshall Kent)
and silver in team event (with Mike Fagan, Chris Barnes, Bill O'Neill and Tommy Jones)
in 2014 WBA Men's World Championship in Abu Dhabi...Finished second in 2015 WBT Finals losing to Mika Koivuniemi in best-frame format finals...Won 2019 China Tiger Cup Invitational.

Pro Staff Member