Columbus, Ohio – Wayne Webb’s electric personality and style had nothing to do with a power outage during the eighth game of qualifying at the 2022 PBA60 Tristan’s T.A.P.S. Memorial on Saturday.

Inside Wayne Webb’s Columbus Bowl, the field was supposed to complete eight games of qualifying but due to thunderstorms in the area, the bowling center lost power.

Bryan Goebel had just passed John Chapman to move into first place overall. Goebel bowled 235, 267, 196, 214, 257, 256 and 192 for 1,617, an average of 231. He is 16-pins ahead of Chapman.

The field will bowl eight games of qualifying starting at 3 p.m. ET Sunday then they will finish game eight which they had started on Saturday. The top 32 will move on to bracket match play and all pins will be dropped.

On Monday, qualifiers 17-32 will bowl three-game sets starting at 9 a.m. ET. The winners of those matches and qualifiers 9-16 will bowl starting at 11:15 a.m.

Bracket match play will continue until the final five players remain. The last stepladder finals of the year will begin at 6:30 p.m. Monday. Watch every frame exclusively on

Follow PBA60 Tristan’s T.A.P.S. Memorial scoring at PBA60 Tristan's T.A.P.S. Memorial | PBA

Top 10 PBA60 Tristan’s T.A.P.S. Memorial (after seven games)

  1. Bryan Goebel     1,617
  2. John Chapman  1,601
  3. John Kirker Jr.   1,584
  4. Bob Rudnick      1,568
  5. Peter Knopp       1,566
  6. Bill Nichols         1,553
  7. Sammy Ventura   1,552
  8. Amleto Monacelli  1,551
  9. Tom Baker          1,549
  10. Ted Hannahs       1,548

For Press Inquiries

[email protected]