Larsen claims the fourth of five spots in the special event airing April 18 live on FOX


Reno, Nev.—Thomas Larsen of Denmark won his third career Guaranteed Rate PBA Tour title and first major by defeating Sweden’s Jesper Svensson in the championship match of the 2021 USBC Masters. With the win, Larsen also earned the fourth of five berths in the PBA Super Slam, which will air live on FOX Broadcast Channel April 18 at 12:30 p.m. ET.

Larsen joins Kyle Troup (PBA Players Championship), François Lavoie (PBA Tournament of Champions) and Tom Daugherty (Guaranteed Rate PBA World Championship) in the Super Slam field. The winner of the U.S. Open, which airs live on FOX Sports’ FS1 April 11 at 2 p.m. ET, will claim the fifth and final spot.

The PBA Super Slam, a special event paying $100,000 to the winner, will feature all five major champions from the 2021 Guaranteed Rate PBA Tour season bowling a single game to determine seeding. The player with the lowest score will be eliminated and the four surviving players will be seeded into the semifinals.

PBA Super Slam Competitors

Kyle Troup
François Lavoie
Tom Daugherty
Thomas Larsen
Winner of U.S. Open

PBA Super Slam Competition Format

Bowlero Annandale - Annandale, Va.

Live on FOX April 18 at 12:30 p.m. ET

Match 1: All five players bowl one game (lowest score eliminated)
Match 2: No. 1 seed vs. No. 4 seed
Match 3: No. 2 seed vs. No. 3 seed
Championship match: Winner of match 2 vs. Winner of match 3

About the PBA

The Professional Bowlers Association (PBA) is the world’s preeminent organization dedicated to the sport of bowling and its professional competition, with thousands of members and millions of fans throughout the world. The PBA plays host to bowling’s biggest tournaments from the PBA Tour, PBA Regional Tour, and PBA50 Tour. In 2020, the PBA launched PBA Jr., a club for elite youth bowlers under the age of 17 and the PBA Pinsiders, a membership for fans of the sport. For more information, please visit

For Press Inquires

Jill Laufer
PBA Public Relations
[email protected]