Odessa, Texas – Jakob Butturff of Tempe, Ariz., won his 24th PBA Regional Title at the second annual PBA Odessa Southwest Super Open at Diamond Lanes on Sunday.
Butturff took the lead in the eight-game qualifying block, built a demanding 165-pin lead in the Cashers Round, then proceeded to win the tournament’s final game position round match to claim the $5,000 first-place prize.
In the modified eight game round robin match play finals, Butturff appeared human as he lost five of his first seven matches, and watched his massive lead dwindle to 58 pins over reigning PBA Southwest Region Player of the Year Anthony Lavery-Spahr, from Pasadena, Texas. 
Butturff regained his touch, defeating A. Lavery-Spahr 253-159 in the deciding game. Sean Lavery-Spahr’s 247-234 win over PBA rookie Dimitri Cruz, from Denton, Texas, vaulted him to second place.
Butturff finished with a 21-game total of 4,911 pins, including match play bonus pins. S. Lavery-Spahr had 4,826 total pins to earn $2,700 for second place, Cruz finished third with 4,769 pinfall to win $2,000, and A. Lavery-Spahr collected $1,500 for fourth place.
The PBA Southwest Region’s fall schedule will continue with the PBA50 Beaumont Southwest Open, Nov. 27-29.
Diamond Lanes, Odessa, Texas, Sunday
Final Standings (21 games)
1. Jakob Butturff, Tempe, Ariz., 3-5, 4,911, $5,000.
2. Sean Lavery-Spahr, Pasadena, Texas, 4-3-1, 4,826, $2,700.
3. Dimitri Cruz, Denton, Texas, 6-2, 4,769, $2,000.
4. Anthony Lavery-Spahr, Pasadena, Texas, 3-5, 4,729, $1,500.
5. AJ Chapman, Manchester, Iowa, 4-4, 4,700, $1,100.
6. Francois Lavoie, Canada, 5-3, 4,632, $900.
7. Wesley Low Jr., Palmdale, Calif., 5-3, 4,550, $800.
8. Trey Ford III, Bartlesville, Okla., 3-5, 4,543, $750.
9. s-Mike Bailey, Irving, Texas, 5-3, 4,516, $700.
10. Michael Fitzgerald, Phoenix, Ariz., 4-3-1, 4,472, $650.
11. s-Keith Lesko, Prosper, Texas, 3-5, 4,422, $625.
12. Gregory Thompson Jr., Tempe, AZ, 2-6, 4,283, $600.

For Press Inquires

Jill Laufer
PBA Public Relations
[email protected]