12 PBA League superstars to compete in sudden-death style special team event on November 29


New York, NY — Bill O’Neill made PBA history this weekend, walking away with the PBA’s first-ever WWE championship title and $100K as the PBA Playoffs Champion, but the PBA isn’t done with its new innovations for 2020 and is excited to introduce the PBA League All Star Clash.

For the first time ever, the PBA is bringing together 12 of the biggest names in bowling, from veteran Hall of Famers to rising stars from both the men and women’s Pro Tours, to compete in the special team edition PBA League All Star Clash on Sunday, Nov. 29 at 2:30 p.m. ET or 4:30 p.m. ET (varying per local market) adjacent to the NFL, on FOX.

The stakes for the PBA League All Star Clash are high as the 12 players were selected to represent their PBA League franchise. The players will not only compete for themselves, but for the entire team. The winning team will walk away with $50K and the first-ever PBA League All Star Clash title.

Of the 12 competitors, PBA League Elias Cup MVP Wes Malott will look to take home another win for his back-to-back champion team, but will have stiff competition from not one, but four PBA Hall of Famers – Dallas Strikers’ Norm Duke, Brooklyn Styles’ Walter Ray Williams Jr., Silver Lake Atom Splitters’ Chris Barnes, and NYC KingPins’ Pete Weber. This seasoned crew will be joined by Brew City Ballers’ Sean Rash, who won the PBA Summer Clash in June, Miami Waves’ top draft pick Danielle McEwan, and some of the Tour’s top-performing stars (see complete lineup below).

The PBA League All Star Clash features the PBA’s drama-filled one-ball elimination format that has twice garnered the highest bowling TV ratings in more than a decade on FOX. The players begin round one rolling one-ball, with the lowest score eliminated and ties determined by another one-ball roll-off. The high-intensity competition continues for the survivors in each round until one player is left standing as the champion. In this ever-unpredictable format, anything can happen!

The 12 All Star players were selected to represent their teams by having the highest number of PBA or PWBA titles on each team, with an impressive combined total of 248 Tour titles. The players competing in the PBA League All Star Clash, in the order they will bowl each round are as follows:

  1. Norm Duke, Dallas Strikers, 40 PBA titles
  2. Dom Barrett, Philadelphia Hitmen, 8 PBA titles
  3. Walter Ray Williams Jr., Brooklyn Styles, 47 PBA titles
  4. Chris Barnes, Silver Lake Atom Splitters, 19 PBA titles
  5. Francois Lavoie, Las Vegas High Rollers, 4 PBA titles
  6. Liz Johnson, Phoenix Fury, 24 PWBA titles
  7. Pete Weber, NYC KingPins, 37 PBA titles
  8. EJ Tackett, Motown Muscle, 13 PBA titles
  9. Wes Malott, Portland Lumberjacks, 10 PBA titles
  10. Jason Belmonte, L.A.X, 25 PBA titles
  11. Sean Rash, Brew City Ballers, 16 PBA titles
  12. Danielle McEwan, Miami Waves, 5 PWBA titles

The PBA League All Star Clash will air on Sunday, Nov. 29 on FOX at 2:30 p.m. ET or 4:30 p.m. ET, varying by local market. Viewers are encouraged to confirm per their local listing.

Viewers can live stream the PBA on the FOX Sports and FOX NOW apps or at FOXSports.com. Select highlights will also be available on @FOXSports social handles across Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube. International fans can watch live on FloBowling.com.

About the PBA
The Professional Bowlers Association (PBA) is the world’s preeminent organization dedicated to the sport of bowling and its professional competition, with thousands of members and millions of fans throughout the world. The PBA plays host to bowling’s biggest tournaments from the Go Bowling! PBA Tour, PBA Regional Tour, and PBA50 Tour. In 2019, the PBA was acquired by Bowlero Corporation, the world’s largest owner and operator of bowling entertainment centers with more than 300 locations throughout North America. For more information, please visit PBA.com.