PBA Junior logo over a blue background with pins and a bowler taking a shot.

PBA Jr. Evansville U18 Boys Central Regional

Event dates
Host center
AMF Arc Lanes

4901 Monroe Avenue
Evansville, IN 47715
United States

Saturday, June 4, 2022

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM: Practice Session

10:00 AM: Re-oil lanes

10:30 AM: Roll Call

11:00 AM: Qualifying Round (6 games)

Top 8 players in each division advance to match play finals


Sunday, June 5, 2022

10:00 AM: Match Play (8 games)

Top 4 players in each division advance to Stepladder finals

2:00 PM: Stepladder Finals

COVID Restrictions

We will be following local mandates in regards to any COVID restrictions that are in place at the time of the tournament


PBA Junior Regional Tournaments are open to all male and female youth bowlers who have not yet reached the age of 18 as of the start date of the tournament. All participants must be USBC Youth Members.

Entry Fee

PBA Jr. Club Members: $89

Regular Entry Fee: $128

Entry Information

Entries close at midnight Wednesday, June 1, 2022.

After the deadline, entries must be made directly with the PBA Regional Manager.


Bowlers will bowl six (6) games in the Qualifying Round. At the conclusion of the Qualifying Round, the field will be cut to the top 8 bowlers in each division. In the event of a tie(s) for the final position, a one-game roll-off will take place immediately to break the tie.

The top 8 bowlers in each division will compete in eight (8) games of Match Play. Pinfall from the Qualifying Round WILL carry over to Match Play Round. Bowlers who win their match will receive 30 bonus pins. In the event of a tie, each bowler shall receive 15 bonus pins. At the conclusion of Match Play, the top four (4) bowlers will advance to the stepladder finals to determine the Champion.

Dress and Conduct Code (applies to Practice Session and all Competition)

All bowlers must wear shirts or jerseys with collars and sleeves. No t-shirts are allowed. Boys must wear slacks (no shorts). Girls must wear slacks, skirts, skorts or dress shorts. No jeans are allowed. Bowlers are not permitted to wear hats or other headgear, ripped or torn clothing, or basketball shorts. No clothing with offensive language or graphics, or any apparel which the tournament director feels is inappropriate. Smoking is not permitted by bowlers before, during or after the tournament. Proper behavior is expected at all times.

Oil Pattern

Harry Smith 41'

1st Place in the U18 Boys division is GUARANTEED at $1,000, and projected to pay $1,750 First Place SMART scholarship with 75 entries

1st Place in the U18 Girls division is GUARANTEED at $1,000, and projected to pay $1,750 First Place SMART scholarship with 75 entries

1st Place in the U15 Mixed division is GUARANTEED at $1,000

Balance Holes

Beginning August 1, 2020, the use of a balance hole is prohibited. The rule states all holes in a bowling ball must be used on every delivery; any hole not used is considered a balance hole, making the ball illegal. Bowlers who do not use their thumb no longer can have a thumb hole, as it now is considered a balance hole. They also need to mark their ball to show where they place their palm on delivery.

Product Registration

For a complete list of 2022 Product Registered companies, go to


Current Round: Title Match

Games Completed: 1

PositionBowlerHometownPinsAVG(W-L-T)+/- 200
1Nathen Noscal SakaiMorris, Ill.186186.001-0-0-14
2Charles FranchettiOhio159159.000-1-0-41
# Finish Bowler Hometown (W-L-T) Avg Pts Points Money
1 Nathen Noscal Sakai Morris, Ill. 8-2-0 188.94 0.00 $1,000.00
2 Charles Franchetti Ohio 6-3-0 187.87 0.00 $400.00
3 Isaiah Jackson Apopka,florida 6-4-0 185.63 0.00 $200.00
4 Solomon Rymer Dickson, TN 4-5-0 180.53 0.00 $140.00
5 Nick Green Sunbury, Ohio 3-4-1 179.79 0.00 $120.00
6 Donovan Lake Carol Stream, IL 2-6-0 181.64 0.00 $115.00
7 Donald Simpkins St Ann 3-4-1 177.64 0.00 $110.00
8 Lance Morris Beattyville, Ky. 2-6-0 176.36 0.00 $96.00
9 Benjamin Rynder Evansville, Indiana -- 173.00 0.00 $0.00
10 Tyler Hernandez Terre Haute -- 168.33 0.00 $0.00
11 Michael Wright Rochester, Indiana -- 164.83 0.00 $0.00
12 Sebastian Jones Portland In -- 162.33 0.00 $0.00
13 Daniel Bach Evansville, Ill. -- 156.50 0.00 $0.00
14 Justin Molander Newburgh -- 155.50 0.00 $0.00
15 Ely Babbs Evansville, Indiana -- 154.00 0.00 $0.00
16 Zachary Abbott Uniontown, Ohio -- 153.50 0.00 $0.00
17 Kevin Groppenbacher Jr EVANSVILLE, in -- 149.17 0.00 $0.00
18 Nik Bressert Dillsboro, Indiana -- 144.00 0.00 $0.00
19 Carson Davis REDKEY -- 131.67 0.00 $0.00