PBA50 Shore Lanes Merritt Island Open presented by Storm

Enter This Tournament

Click here to see a list of approved equipment.

Competition Dates

Friday, November 21, 2014 - Sunday, November 23, 2014


Shore Lanes Merritt Island
600 N. Courtenay Pkwy.
Merritt Island, Fl. 32953
(321) 452-8880 Cindy Mazon Gm.,& PBA member Dave Sill

Oil Pattern



Tournament Results


Participant must be a USBC Member in good standing.

Participants will qualify on two different PBA patterns. Odd lanes will feature the Viper pattern. Even lanes will feature the Cheetah pattern. Finals play will be the same two patterns.

There will be a Regular division and a Senior division in this event. Each division will qualify separately and will have separate prize funds.

300 Game Jackpot Ichiban Cleaning Inc. is generously sponsoring a 300 Game Jackpot, $250 for each division.If more than one 300 game monies will be split.

RV Parking Please call Dave Sill at bowling center # if you plan on bringing RV to site...Limited space avail.

Friday, November 21
Practice Session: 4-6 p.m.
Pro am: 6:30 p.m. and 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 22
Roll call is 30 minutes prior to all squads
A squad: 9:00 a.m. – (eight games)
Advance Top 16 (based on entries)
Sunday, November 23
Top 16(based on entries) Round Robin Match Play begins at: 9:00 a.m.(12 games)
Top 4 Stepladder Finals
Entry Fee
Members: $220
Non-Members: $285 (money order, cashiers check or credit card only)
Note: Deadline for online entry is midnight of the Monday prior to the tournament start date.
Entries after that must go through the regional manager.
Prize Fund
1st Place projected at $2000
Final cash spot is a minimum of $400.
Ratio: 1:3

Hotel Reservations

Econolodge (recent remodel)
3185 N. Atlantic Ave.
Cocoa Beach, FL. 32931
PBA Rate: $69.99

Econolodge (Formerly) Clarion Hotel
260 E Merritt Island Causeway (SR 520)
Merritt Island, FL. 32952
Rate: 69.99 if booked before November 17, 2014

Both hotels are owned by the Shore Lanes Center owners.


Senior Division Roll Call 8:30 A.M. Bowl 9:00 A.M. Saturday

# Name Squad

1 Baker, Stoney A Squad
2 Banks, William M. A Squad
3 Bolin, Wayne A Squad
4 Bova, Steve A Squad
5 Brunt Jr., Ralph A Squad
6 Colton, Adam A Squad
7 Couture, Pete A Squad
8 Gallo Jr., Frank A Squad
9 Haney, Todd A Squad
10 Howsmon, Dan A Squad
11 Hoyser, Robert A Squad
12 Janki, John A Squad
13 Jean, Jimmy A Squad
14 Keenan Jr., William E. A Squad
15 Kossert, Roger A Squad
16 Learn Jr., Bob A Squad
17 Litwin, George James A Squad
18 Lord, George E. A Squad
19 Martin, Tommy A Squad
20 Masden, Bill A Squad
21 McMahon, Brian A Squad
22 Morgan, Gary A Squad
23 Myers, Tony A Squad
24 Nelson, Warren A Squad
25 Oesch, Dave A Squad
26 Owen, Michael W. A Squad
27 Palmiotto, Dan A Squad
28 Panicaro, Nick A Squad
29 Petroff, Steve A Squad
30 Podgorski, Duane A Squad
31 Richardson, Kevin A Squad
32 Rose, Randy A Squad
33 Ross, Tim A Squad
34 Scarborough, Joe B. A Squad
35 Schultz, Dave A Squad
36 Scime, Mark A Squad
37 Shannon, Robert C. A Squad
38 Shealy, Ken A Squad
39 Sill, Dave A Squad
40 Sullivan, Michael A Squad
41 Tucker, Mike A Squad
42 Vollmer, Douglas A Squad
43 Wagner, Kent A Squad