PBA50 Thunderbowl Midwest Open

Enter This Tournament

Click here to see a list of approved equipment.

Competition Dates

Friday, October 10, 2014 - Saturday, October 11, 2014


1900 Madison Avenue
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
(712) 328-2374
Host: Brenda Stevens

Oil Pattern

PBA50 Regional Tour Scorpion

PBA50 Regional Tour Scorpion measures 47'. USBC Standard Certified.


Tournament Results


Participant must be a USBC Member in good standing.
Payout Ratio
Entry Fee
Members: $220
Non-Members: $285 (money order, cashiers check or credit card only)
Entry Deadline
Online entries for members and non-members close at midnight on Monday, October 6.
After the deadline, entries must be made directly with the PBA Midwest Region Manager.
Prize Fund
1st Place is projected to pay $1,700
12th Place is projected to pay $500
Final cash spot is guaranteed to pay a minimum of $400.

Friday, October 10
Practice Session: 3-5 p.m.
Pro-am: 6:30 p.m.
Non-member Meeting: 5 p.m.
Saturday, October 11
Roll call is 30 minutes prior to all squads.
A Squad: 9 a.m. – (seven games)
Pro-am: 6:30 p.m.
Top 12 players advance (based on 36 entries or more).
Saturday, October 11
Bracket Match Play With Bye Rounds (based on 12 finalists)
Round 1 – Qualifiers 5-12 bowl (best-of-three games):2 p.m.
Round 2 – Winners and Qualifiers 1-8 bowl (best-of-three games): 3 p.m.
Round 3 – Winners bowl (single-game): Immediately following
Round 4 – Winners bowl (single-game): Immediately following
Finals format will be adjusted accordingly with less than 36 entries.


# Name                       Squad
1 Axon, David A Squad
2 Baer, Ted A Squad
3 Breeden, Don J. A Squad
4 Duskin, Dan A Squad
5 Egger, Dan A Squad
6 Erckfritz, Dennis A Squad
7 Felberg, Dave A Squad
8 Greiner, Scott Allen A Squad
9 Heath, Bob A Squad
10 Heim, Pete A Squad
11 Johnson, Jimmy J A Squad
12 Keas, Galen A Squad
13 King, Patrick A Squad
14 Krejci, Tony A Squad
15 Lindsey, Scott A Squad
16 Lineberry, Marc A Squad
17 Livingston, Gary A Squad
18 Majcher, Tony A Squad
19 Mielens, Paul A Squad
20 Porter, Mark A Squad
21 Smith, Sidney E. A Squad
22 Staikoff, Ted A Squad
23 Terry, Raif A Squad
24 Traber, Dale A Squad
25 Vostry, Kevin A Squad
26 Wilkinson, Rich A Squad