PBA Bowlerama Lanes Midwest Open Presented By Radical

Enter This Tournament

Click here to see a list of approved equipment.

Competition Dates

Friday, August 22, 2014 - Sunday, August 24, 2014


Bowlerama Lanes
1313 SE Diehl St
Des Moines, IA 50315
(515) 285-2811
Host: Angie Chirpich

Oil Pattern

PBA Regional Tour Viper

Regional Tour Viper measures 39‘. USBC Standard Certified.


Tournament Results


PBAW Information

This event has been designated as a PBAW event. All women in this event will bowl with and against their male counterparts, but there will be specific prizes and benefits for women only. At least one woman will cash for $250 in this tournament if a woman doesn’t cash in the regular prize list. Additional cash prizes will be paid based upon the number of women entered.

The event will award competition points based upon how the women finish. The leader in competition points in each of the six programs will receive a paid entry into PBA World Series of Bowling VI at South Point Bowling Center in Las Vegas Oct. 24-Nov. 2, and the six regional qualifiers will compete in a special six-game, round robin Champion’s Challenge Match Play round on Oct. 24. The top two women from the match play round will compete for the PBA Women’s Regional Finals title.

Women’s entry fees for regional events will be the same as for men: $220 for members or $285 for non-members. Non-members are welcome for all PBAW events, but only PBA women members will earn points and be eligible for the paid WSOB entries.

Participant must be a USBC Member in good standing.
Payout Ratio
Entry Fee
Members: $220
Non-Members: $285 (money order, cashiers check or credit card only)
Entry Deadline
Online entries for members and non-members close at midnight on Monday, August 18.
After the deadline, entries must be made directly with the PBA Midwest Region Manager.
Prize Fund
1st Place is projected to pay $3,500
16th Place is projected to pay $700
Final cash spot is guaranteed to pay a minimum of $500.

Friday, August 22
Practice Session: 3-5 p.m.
Non-member Meeting: 5 p.m.
Pro Am: 7 p.m.
Saturday, August 23
Roll call is 30 minutes prior to all squads.
A Squad: 8 a.m. – (eight games)
B Squad: 1:30 p.m. – (eight games)
Pro Am: 7 p.m.
Top 16 players advance (based on 64 entries or more).
Sunday, August 24
Round Robin Match Play: 9 a.m. – (12 games)
Top four players advance to a stepladder roll-off.
Finals format will be adjusted accordingly with less than 64 entries.

A maximum of three (3) PBA Experience Win-A-Spot Vouchers will be accepted for this event. Confirmation will come from the regional manager. Unconfirmed entrants will be placed on standby.

Hotel Reservations

Hotel Reservations
HotelPlannner.com is awarding a $250 gift certificate to be used to purchase hotel rooms for one lucky winner in both July and August. Book your room using any link on pba.com (regional or regular link) and you will be automatically entered to win. Every time you book and stay, you get another entry.

Rooms must be booked through HotelPlanner.com.
Drawing(s) will take place on July 31, 2014 and August 31, 2014. To qualify the user must book/reserve a reservation through HotelPlanner.com via the PBA.com website. Entry into the drawing is then automatic. The $250 gift certificate is valid for hotel room and tax only. Any incidental charges incurred at the hotel will be charged to person using the certificate. The gift certificate must be used all at one time and no cash refund will be returned to the winner. To enter without purchase please send a letter to HotelPlanner attention Carlos Diaz 777 South Flagler Drive Suite 800 West Tower West Palm Beach, FL 33401. One entry per booking. Written entries must be received before July 31, 2014 or August 31, 2014 to be entered into the drawing.


# Name                       Squad
1 Alumbaugh, Ian A Squad
2 Axon, David B Squad
3 Bennett, Mark A Squad
4 Beres, David B Squad
5 Bowers, Bryan B Squad
6 Breeden, Don J. A Squad
7 Calkins, Kenny A Squad
8 Chambers, Rameses A Squad
9 Cheney, David A Squad
10 Clark, Chris A Squad
11 Cooper, Brett R B Squad
12 Da Moude, Dwyane B Squad
13 Dant, James A Squad
14 Demore, Blake B Squad
15 Dentlinger, Dave T A Squad
16 Dooley, Brandon A Squad
17 Edwards, Wesley A Squad
18 Ellston, Dave A Squad
19 Erckfritz, Dennis A Squad
20 Fredrick, Will A Squad
21 Fuller, Troy A Squad
22 Galbraith, Darin B Squad
23 Goebel, Bryan B Squad
24 Goetel, Casey A Squad
25 Green, Zachary B Squad
26 Greene, Amanda A Squad
27 Hansen, Daron A Squad
28 Healy, Daniel B Squad
29 Heilman, Nicholas J A Squad
30 Helmers, Jerad B Squad
31 Heninger, Marc B Squad
32 Hergenrader, Doug B Squad
33 Hess, Tom B Squad
34 Hill, Christopher B Squad
35 Howison-Johnstone, Ben A Squad
36 Johnson, Kayla B Squad
37 Kaminski, Paul B Squad
38 Klumpers, Ryan B Squad
39 Kruse, Michael B Squad
40 LaCaze, Anthony B Squad
41 Lantto, Sam A Squad
42 Lindsay, Dennis B Squad
43 Livingston, Gary B Squad
44 Maas, Chad B Squad
45 Mamer, Quentin B Squad
46 Marcus, Jerry R. B Squad
47 McCune, Eugene B Squad
48 McDowell, Neil A Squad
49 McKinney, Ted I. B Squad
50 McMahon, Cord B Squad
51 Mesecher, Jason A Squad
52 Mesecher, Jon A Squad
53 Michalowski, Nathan D B Squad
54 Moore, Jeff A Squad
55 Moore, Larry L. A Squad
56 Mueller, Dean A Squad
57 Netherton, Brian A Squad
58 Olson, Greg B Squad
59 Oulman, David A Squad
60 Pashina, David A Squad
61 Peters, Jake A Squad
62 Pogge, Adam B Squad
63 Poli, Jason A Squad
64 Polreis, Jason B Squad
65 Ragland, Ryan B Squad
66 Richardson, Larry D. B Squad
67 Richgels, Jeff B Squad
68 Riley, Shawn B Squad
69 Sambueno, Toby B Squad
70 Sapp, Derek B Squad
71 Schmidt, Tim B Squad
72 Sherman, Kyle A Squad
73 Shutt, Andy A Squad
74 Slavich, John B Squad
75 Smallwood, Tom B Squad
76 Smith, Brittany B Squad
77 Smith, Collin A Squad
78 Steen, Brandon A Squad
79 Stram, Kayla A Squad
80 Sullinger, Scott B Squad
81 Tomsu, Matthew J. B Squad
82 Traber, David B Squad
83 Van Der Meer, Danielle B Squad
84 Williams, David B Squad
85 Williams, Walter Ray B Squad
86 Wohlwend, Scott B Squad
87 Wolson, Wesley B Squad
88 Woodford, Dan A Squad
89 Woodford, John A Squad
90 Yaw, Michael B Squad
91 Young, Weston A Squad