PBA San Antonio Southwest Challenge (Non-champions)

Enter This Tournament

Click here to see a list of approved equipment.

Competition Dates

Friday, June 20, 2014 - Sunday, June 22, 2014


Astro Super Bowl
3203 Harry Wurzbach Rd.
San Antonio, Texas 78209

Oil Pattern

PBA Regional Tour Dick Weber

Regional Tour Dick Weber measures 39’. USBC Standard Certified.


Tournament Results


Participant must be a USBC Member in good standing.
This event is open to PBA members who do not have a PBA title, and to non-PBA members who have never won a PBA event.
Payout Ratio
Entry Fee
Members: $220
Non-Members: $285 (money order, cashiers check or credit card only)
Entry Deadline
Online entries for members and non-members close at midnight on Monday, June 16.
After the deadline, entries must be made directly with the PBA Southwest Region Manager.
Two sets of $5 brackets will be offered during qualifying games 2-4 and 5-7.
Prize Fund
1st Place is projected to pay $2,000
Last finals spot is projected to pay $500
Final cash spot is guaranteed to pay a minimum of $400.

Friday, June 20
Practice Session: 3-5 p.m.
Saturday, June 21 21
Roll call is 30 minutes prior to all squads.
A Squad: 9 a.m. – (eight games)
B Squad: 2:30 p.m.- (eight games)
Top 1/3 advance to casher’s round.
Sunday, June 22
Cashers Round: 8:30 a.m. – (five games)
Top 16 players advance (based on 63 entries or more).
Bracket Match Play With Bye Rounds (based on 16 finalists)
Round 1 – Qualifiers 9-16 bowl (best-of-three games): Noon
Round 2 – Winners and Qualifiers 5-8 bowl (best-of-three games): Immediately following
Round 3 – Winners and Qualifiers 1-4 bowl (best-of-three games): Immediately following
Round 4 – Winners bowl (single-game): Immediately following
Round 5 – Winners bowl (single-game): Immediately following
Finals format will be adjusted accordingly with less than 63 entries.
Hotel Reservations

A maximum of three (3) PBA Experience Win-A-Spot Vouchers will be accepted for this event. Confirmation will come from the regional manager. Unconfirmed entrants will be placed on standby.

Hotel Reservations

Hotel info:
HotelPlannner.com is awarding a $250 gift certificate to be used to purchase hotel rooms for one lucky winner in both July and August. Book your room using any link on pba.com (regional or regular link) and you will be automatically entered to win. Every time you book and stay, you get another entry.

Rooms must be booked through HotelPlanner.com.
Drawing(s) will take place on July 31, 2014 and August 31, 2014. To qualify the user must book/reserve a reservation through HotelPlanner.com via the PBA.com website. Entry into the drawing is then automatic. The $250 gift certificate is valid for hotel room and tax only. Any incidental charges incurred at the hotel will be charged to person using the certificate. The gift certificate must be used all at one time and no cash refund will be returned to the winner. To enter without purchase please send a letter to HotelPlanner attention Carlos Diaz 777 South Flagler Drive Suite 800 West Tower West Palm Beach, FL 33401. One entry per booking. Written entries must be received before July 31, 2014 or August 31, 2014 to be entered into the drawing.


  # Name                       Squad
1 Barry, Jonathan B Squad
2 Blancas, Julio Cesar B Squad
3 Bottos, Corey B Squad
4 Bruzenak, Jeff B Squad
5 Buxton, Charlie A Squad
6 Caldwell, John A Squad
7 Chubb, Dave A Squad
8 Clampitt, Ted B Squad
9 Duke, George A Squad
10 Edgerton, Zakary B Squad
11 Featherston, Chris A Squad
12 Fowler, Jeremy B Squad
13 Gainey, Tracy A Squad
14 Ganem Jr., Charles B Squad
15 Gessner, Phil B Squad
16 Gonzales, Eddie A Squad
17 Gonzalez, Jason A Squad
18 Harlan, Kenneth B Squad
19 Hatton, Tim B Squad
20 Hobson, James A Squad
21 Hoge, Will B Squad
22 Ireland, Mike B Squad
23 Johnson, Gregory L. B Squad
24 Lambright, Donald A Squad
25 Land, Clint B Squad
26 Lavery-Spahr, Sean A Squad
27 Lemke, Steve B Squad
28 Lorts, Lee B Squad
29 Mayer, James A Squad
30 McCordic, Patrick B Squad
31 McKee, Barry A Squad
32 Meiers, Cody A Squad
33 Merriman, Jonathan B Squad
34 Miller, Jason A Squad
35 Mulholland, Jacob A Squad
36 Murray, Scott A Squad
37 Pereda, Luis A Squad
38 Petersen, Kyle A Squad
39 Pogor, Bryan A Squad
40 Pope, Scotty A Squad
41 Riley, Jared A Squad
42 Ringener, Jarod A Squad
43 Robinson, Donald Ray B Squad
44 Sanders, Jeff B Squad
45 Stofko, Scott A Squad
46 Thomas, C.J. B Squad
47 Turner, Randy B Squad
48 Vazquez, Humberto B Squad
49 Ward, Terry B Squad
50 Witt, Ron B Squad
51 Wood, Darrell F. B Squad
52 Yanes, Gabriel A Squad