PBA Junction City Bowl Southwest/Midwest Open, presented by Storm

Enter This Tournament

Click here to see a list of approved equipment.

Competition Dates

Friday, May 02, 2014 - Sunday, May 04, 2014


Junction City Bowl
835 S Washington St
Junction City, KS 66441
(785) 238-6813
Host(s): Joe Ellison

Oil Pattern

PBA Regional Tour Mark Roth

Regional Tour Mark Roth measures 46’. USBC Standard Certified.


Tournament Results


Participant must be a USBC Member in good standing.
Payout Ratio
Entry Fee
Members: $220
Non-Members: $285 (money order, cashiers check or credit card only)
Entry Deadline
Online entries for members and non-members close at midnight on Monday, April 28.
After the deadline, entries must be made directly with the PBA Southwest Region Manager.
Two sets of $5 brackets will be offered during qualifying games 2-4 and 5-7.
Prize Fund
1st Place is projected to pay $2,500
Last finals spot is projected to pay $500
Final cash spot is guaranteed to pay a minimum of $400.
Lane pattern
Regional Mark Roth
Friday, May 2
Practice Session: 2-4 p.m.
Pro-am: 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 3
Roll call is 30 minutes prior to all squads.
A Squad: 9 a.m. – (eight games)
B Squad: 2:30 p.m.
Top 1/3 advance to casher’s round.
Pro-am: 7 p.m.
Sunday, May 4
Cashers Round: 8:30 a.m. – (five games)
Top 16 players advance (based on 63 entries or more).
Bracket Match Play With Bye Rounds (based on 16 finalists)
Round 1 – Qualifiers 9-16 bowl (best-of-three games): Noon
Round 2 – Winners and Qualifiers 5-8 bowl (best-of-three games): Immediately following
Round 3 – Winners and Qualifiers 1-4 bowl (best-of-three games): Immediately following
Round 4 – Winners bowl (single-game): Immediately following
Round 5 – Winners bowl (single-game): Immediately following
Finals format will be adjusted accordingly with less than 63 entries.

Hotel Reservations
Knights Inn Junction City
1024 S Washington St
Junction City, KS 66441
Ask for the PBA Rate – it is $45 + tax per night

A maximum of three (3) PBA Experience Win-A-Spot Vouchers will be accepted for this event. Confirmation will come from the regional manager. Unconfirmed entrants will be placed on standby.


  # Name                       Squad
1 Bailey, Matt A Squad
2 Bailey, Mike A Squad
3 Ballhorst, Blake B Squad
4 Bauer, Jessy A Squad
5 Bohr, Nathan A Squad
6 Burkenbine, Zach A Squad
7 Burkett, Brian A Squad
8 Burns, Dylan A Squad
9 Chambers, Rameses A Squad
10 Cornelius, Rick B Squad
11 Davila, Joey A Squad
12 Duke, George A Squad
13 Edgerton, Zakary B Squad
14 Edwards, Mike A Squad
15 Faulkner, Gary A Squad
16 Findling, Joe B Squad
17 Ford, Zachary B Squad
18 Gaither, Michael A Squad
19 Gengelbach, Kurt B Squad
20 Greiner, Scott Allen B Squad
21 Harvey, Robert A Squad
22 Hatt, Jeffrey B Squad
23 Hess, Tom B Squad
24 Hoge, Will B Squad
25 Ireland, Mike B Squad
26 Keily, Mike A Squad
27 Kiner, Derrick B Squad
28 Klann, Robert A Squad
29 Koeltzow, Kris A Squad
30 Lampman, Keeno A Squad
31 Livingston, Gary B Squad
32 Mamer, Quentin B Squad
33 McBride, Robert B Squad
34 McMartin, Jimmy A Squad
35 Miller, Jason B Squad
36 Miller, Ryan A Squad
37 Mills, Charlie B Squad
38 Mincey, Scott A Squad
39 Mitchell, Kevin M. A Squad
40 Nagel, Karlton A Squad
41 Newman, Josh A Squad
42 Panebianco, William B Squad
43 Patterson, Andy B Squad
44 Peterson, Beau A Squad
45 Peterson, Lane A Squad
46 Petrin, Roger A Squad
47 Richards, Jason B Squad
48 Schultz, James A Squad
49 Stofko, Scott A Squad
50 Tomsu, Matthew J. B Squad
51 Watkins, Dwayne L. B Squad
52 Watkins, Trevor B Squad
53 Wilkinson, Rich B Squad
54 Wilson, Brian W B Squad
55 Wilson, Nate B Squad
56 Winiecki, Joshua A Squad
57 Woods, Tyler B Squad
58 Yocum, Nick B Squad