PBA Appletree Classic

Enter This Tournament

Click here to see a list of approved equipment.

Competition Dates

Friday, July 12, 2013 - Sunday, July 14, 2013


Mid-County Bowling & Entertainment Center
875 N. Broad Street
Middletown, DE 19709
(302) 378-0677
Host: Rita Justice

Oil Pattern

USBC Masters

The USBC Masters Pattern is designed by the United States Bowling Congress and is USBC Sport Bowling compliant.


Tournament Results


RPI Points earned in this event lead to:
The PBA East Region Player’s Invitational (RPI) in Hornell, NY on September 20-22, 2013

2013 East Region Player’s Invitational Highlights
$26,500 Prize Fund (based on 48 entries)
$6,000 1st place + Free WSOB Entry
Champions advance to ESPN finals (taped at WSOB)
(ESPN Telecast Winner Receives 2014 TOC Berth)
(PBA Tour Champion Holding PBA Touring Status Moves to Top of TOC Eligibility List)
Live Xtra Frame Webcast
Pay Ratio: 1:2

PBA Experience Win-A-Spot Vouchers will not be accepted for this event.

Friday, July 12
Practice Session: 11 a.m.-1 p.m.
Non-PBA Member Meeting: 1 p.m. (mandatory for all first-time participants)
Youth Pro-Am : 3 p.m. (Guaranteed $2,500 in scholarships)
Pro-Am Squads: 5:15, & 8 p.m.
Saturday, July 13
Roll call is 30 minutes prior to all squads
A squad: 8 a.m. (eight games)
B squad: 4 p.m. (eight games)
Advance: Top 24
Sunday, July 14
Round-robin Match play: 8 a.m. (16 games)
Top 4 Stepladder: 3 p.m. (immediately following round robin position round)
Field Size:
Field is limited to 150 entries – 2 squads with 5 bowlers on a pair. Non-members will be on standby until the Tuesday of the tournament week in order of postmark for mailed in entries.
Entry Fee
Members: $220
Non-Members: $285 (money order, cashiers check or credit card only) See Note below
Non-member Note:
Non members interested in securing a spot in the event should enter the win-a-spot tournament held at Bryan’s Bowling Center, Laurel, Delaware (302) 875-7400 on Saturday, June 22 at 12 noon. A maximum of 5 spots will be awarded at this event.
Entry Deadline
Online entries close at midnight Monday, July 8
After the deadline entries must be made directly with the PBA East Regional Manager
Prize Fund
Projected 1st Place: $12,500
Projected 24th Place: $800
Last check: $500.
Qualifying leader: $500.
Hi Senior Qualifier: $250.
Final cash spot is a minimum of $500.
Hotel Information
Best Western-Smyrna, Gateway North Plaza, 190 Stadium Street, Smyrna, DE 19977. (15 minutes from the center). Phone (302) 659-3635. Rate $134.99 + tax.

Hampton Inn, 117 Sand Hill Dr., Middletown, DE. Phone (302) 378-5656. Rate $129.95 + tax. Must ask for PBA Rate. Reservation cut-off is July 5.


# Name Squad
1 Abt, Jeff A Squad
2 Aiello, Shawn B Squad
3 Allen, Dick A Squad
4 Allen, Patrick A Squad
5 Anderson, Charles B Squad
6 Andretta, Bob B Squad
7 Andretta, Darren B Squad
8 Appel, Ryan B Squad
9 Arehart, Steven B Squad
10 Asbury, Billy B Squad
11 Barlow, William Ray A Squad
12 Beaver, Tim B Squad
13 Bebber, Richie B Squad
14 Benner, Jason A Squad
15 Berke, Marty B Squad
16 Blackmore, Christopher A Squad
17 Bland Jr., Kenneth A Squad
18 Bohn III, Parker A Squad
19 Bower, Darryl A Squad
20 Bower, Johnathan B Squad
21 Brophy, Kevin B Squad
22 Brown, Zack B Squad
23 Bryan, Pete B Squad
24 Bychkowski, Justin A Squad
25 Canfield, Scott B Squad
26 Carbonetto, Jackie B Squad
27 Carreon, Darryl V. B Squad
28 Celmer, Travis B Squad
29 Chase, Adam B Squad
30 Ciccone, Joe B Squad
31 Collins, Chris A Squad
32 Conroy, John B Squad
33 Cornog, Eric A Squad
34 Cornog, Jason A Squad
35 Costanzo, Joseph B Squad
36 Cutter, Ed B Squad
37 D'Ambrosio III, Vinny B Squad
38 Dakouvanos, Tommy A Squad
39 Dansbury, Jonathan A Squad
40 Deckelman, Mike B Squad
41 Dembo, Neal A Squad
42 Denlinger, Scott E A Squad
43 DiCicco, Brian K. B Squad
44 Dieter, Stephen B Squad
45 DiSantis, John B Squad
46 Domingo, Jeremy B Squad
47 Edwards, Ray J. A Squad
48 Elder, Brian A Squad
49 Faulkner, Gary E. A Squad
50 Florie, Victor A Squad
51 Foy, Tim A Squad
52 Friend, Ryan A Squad
53 Frieze, Fred B Squad
54 Furey, John B Squad
55 Fusik III, Robert B Squad
56 Gaudio, Louis A Squad
57 Gillick, Tim B Squad
58 Glattstein, Jonathan B Squad
59 Gollick, Tommy A Squad
60 Gotterbarn Jr., Rob A Squad
61 Graham, Rick B Squad
62 Gray, Ethan A Squad
63 Gray, Frank H. A Squad
64 Haas, Stephen J. A Squad
65 Haines, Gary B Squad
66 Hans, Chris A Squad
67 Harvey, David S. B Squad
68 Hastings, Mike A Squad
69 Hinderer, Brandon B Squad
70 Horsley, Richard B Squad
71 Horton, Ronnie B A Squad
72 Houtz, Michael B Squad
73 Hungerford, Tim B Squad
74 Jackson, Stacy A Squad
75 James, Derek L A Squad
76 Johnson III, Jimmy A Squad
77 Kessler, Michael B Squad
78 Knauer Jr., Brian B Squad
79 Kneas, David A Squad
80 Knight Jr., David A Squad
81 Krupski, Geordin A Squad
82 Kubasak, Jeff A Squad
83 Kulick, Kelly A Squad
84 LaCara, Gary B Squad
85 LeClair, Brian A Squad
86 Lehigh, Troy B Squad
87 Leonard Sr., Robert J. B Squad
88 Lewis, Josh B Squad
89 Lidke, Nathan A Squad
90 Loschetter, Chris A Squad
91 Lukacs Jr., Ernest A Squad
92 Luzzi, Fran B Squad
93 Maccarone, Sam A Squad
94 Maloof, John A Squad
95 Mann, Byron A Squad
96 Maruffi, Steven A Squad
97 McDonnell, Mike A Squad
98 McKnight, Walter B Squad
99 Merrill, Pat A Squad
100 Michael Sr., Bill A Squad
101 Miller, Terry L. A Squad
102 Monks, Adam B Squad
103 Monroy, Chris B Squad
104 Nowlin, Arthur A Squad
105 O'Grady, Matthew A Squad
106 Ostrander, Greg A Squad
107 Paluszek, Joe B Squad
108 Pavlinko Jr., Stephen B Squad
109 Pavlinko, Stephen M. A Squad
110 Peters, Jake A Squad
111 Platt, Leon A Squad
112 Plessinger, Jimmy A Squad
113 Rand, Thad A Squad
114 Roberts, Jeffrey B Squad
115 Roberts, Kip D. A Squad
116 Robinson, Brian B Squad
117 Santos, Scott A Squad
118 Schmidt, John B Squad
119 Schneider, Craig A Squad
120 Shafer, Ryan R. B Squad
121 Shockley, Justin B Squad
122 Smith, Gregory V. B Squad
123 Smith, Jeffrey B Squad
124 Snyder, Howard G. A Squad
125 Spangler, Brett A Squad
126 Stadtler, Jason B Squad
127 Stahora, Greg L B Squad
128 Szczerbinski, John A Squad
129 Tackett, E.J. A Squad
130 Taylor, Matt B Squad
131 Tryniski, Michael B Squad
132 Vanderhoef, Lee B Squad
133 Vega, Noel B Squad
134 Vella, Michael A Squad
135 Venditto, Richard A Squad
136 Ventura, Sammy B Squad
137 Voght, Jeffrey D B Squad
138 Wall III, Thomas A Squad
139 Wall, Michael A Squad
140 Wallace, James Joseph B Squad
141 Warhol, Justin B Squad
142 White, Phoenix B Squad
143 Wiggins, Kelvin A Squad
144 Wiley, Terry B Squad
145 Williams, Aaron B Squad
146 Wiseman, Danny B Squad
147 Wolfe, Clifton B Squad
148 Wu, Eddie A Squad
149 Yokobosky, Ken A Squad
150 Zaffino, Jeff A Squad