PBA Midcontinent Communications Midwest Open (Reduced Entry Fees)

Enter This Tournament

Click here to see a list of approved equipment.

Competition Dates

Saturday, May 11, 2013 - Sunday, May 12, 2013


Empire Bowl
3800 S. Westport Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
(605) 361-6271
Host: Mike Kruse

Oil Pattern

PBA Tour Chameleon

USBC Sport Certified


Tournament Results


RPI Points earned in this event lead to:
The PBA Midwest Region Players Invitational (RPI) in Peru, IL, August 31-September 2, 2013

2013 Midwest Region Player’s Invitational Highlights
$26,500 Prize Fund (based on 48 entries)
$6,000 1st place + Free WSOB Entry
Champions advance to ESPN finals (taped at WSOB)
(ESPN Telecast Winner Receives 2014 TOC Berth)
(PBA Tour Champion Holding PBA Touring Status Moves to Top of TOC Eligibility List)
Live Xtra Frame Webcast
Pay Ratio: 1:2

Three (3) PBA Experience Win-A-Spot Vouchers will be accepted for this event.
Win-A-Spot Vouchers must be received at least 14 days prior to the tournament.
The first three (3) entrants using Win-A-Spot Vouchers will receive confirmation from the appropriate PBA Regional Manager 14 days prior to the tournament.
All other “unconfirmed entrants” using Win-A-Spot Vouchers will be placed on standby.

Saturday, May 11
Roll call is 30 minutes prior to all squads
A squad: 11 a.m. (seven games)
Advance: Top 16 (based on entries)
Saturday, May 11
“Round Robin Match play": 3 p.m.
Sunday, May 12
Top 5 Stepladder Live Show: Noon
Entry Fee
Members: $155
Non-Members: $225 (money order, cashiers check or credit card only)
Entry Deadline
Online entries close at midnight Monday, May 6
After the deadline entries must be made directly with the PBA Midwest Regional Manager
Prize Funds Guaranteed
Guaranteed 1st Place: $2,000
Guaranteed last finals spot $450
Guaranteed last cash $350.
Payout Ratio: 1:4


# Name                       Squad
1 Block, Tony A Squad
2 Bohlen, Quinton A Squad
3 Burns, Dylan A Squad
4 Busch, Troy A Squad
5 Calberry, Valerie A Squad
6 Cruz, Tyler A Squad
7 Dentlinger, Dave T A Squad
8 Dooley, Brandon A Squad
9 Erickson, Jared A Squad
10 Fatze, Justin A Squad
11 Fleming, Joe A Squad
12 Flynn, Stephen A Squad
13 Ford, Stephen A Squad
14 George, Eric A Squad
15 Gourneau, Joseph A Squad
16 Gronwoldt, Brandon A Squad
17 Heath Jr., Robert A Squad
18 Heilman, Nicholas J A Squad
19 Hess, Tom A Squad
20 Johnson, Bo A Squad
21 Kamp, Drew Vande A Squad
22 Kasperson, Alex A Squad
23 Kruse, Michael A Squad
24 Kruse, Mike Sr A Squad
25 Lovejoy, Collin A Squad
26 Lovejoy, Kodie A Squad
27 Luke, Holden A Squad
28 Mason, Sean A Squad
29 Mendoza, Alan A Squad
30 Meyer, Matt A Squad
31 Nelson, Brad A Squad
32 Nelson, Brandon A Squad
33 Parvey, Eric A Squad
34 Paulsen, Glen A Squad
35 Peters, Adam A Squad
36 Peters, Jake A Squad
37 Peterson, J J A Squad
38 Peterson, Randy A Squad
39 Polreis, Jason A Squad
40 Quilt, Dan A Squad
41 Rogers, Thomas A Squad
42 Schmidt, Timothy A Squad
43 Schoeneck, Dave A Squad
44 Smallin, Matt A Squad
45 Stearns, Brady A Squad
46 Steiner, Joseph A Squad
47 Swisher, William A Squad
48 Tiesen, Alex A Squad
49 Tomsu, Matthew J. A Squad
50 Traber, David A Squad
51 Valenta, Brian A Squad
52 Walsh Jr., Dennis A Squad
53 Weig, Brian A Squad
54 Wilkinson, Rich A Squad
55 Williams, David A Squad