PBA Central Region La-Z-Boy/Monroe Sport Center Open pres. by Columbia (Non-Champions Event)

Enter This Tournament

Click here to see a list of approved equipment.

Competition Dates

Friday, November 16, 2012 - Sunday, November 18, 2012


Monroe Sport Center
15425 South Dixie Highway
Monroe, MI 48161
(734) 242-0404
Host: PBA Member Jerry Held,Shane Held and Sheri Held

Oil Pattern

Detroit Open

At 42 feet, the Detroit Open pattern is one of the longer patterns currently in use on the PBA Tour. Similar to the Scorpion Pattern but with a lower concentration of oil on the outside boards, the bowler will still be inclined to move in and play the deep inside line. Although the extremely high volume of oil normally associated with a severe out of bounds is not present, errant shots wide of the target will be not be rewarded with a forgiving recovery trajectory to the pocket. The scoring pace for this pattern should be medium to medium high as the shot opens up to produce excellent scoring opportunities.


Tournament Results


Non-champion events are open to PBA members who do not hold a PBA title and non-members who have never won a PBA event.
Friday, November 16
Practice Session: 2-4 p.m.
Non-PBA Member Meeting: 4 p.m.(mandatory for all first-time participants)
Saturday, November 17
Roll Call is 30 minutes prior to all squads
A Squad: 1:30 p.m. (eight games)
Advance: Top 16 (based on entries)
Sunday, November 18
"Round of 16" Match Play: 9 a.m.
Entry Fee
Members: $220
Non-Members: $285 (money order, cashiers check or credit card only)
Entry Deadline
Online Entries close at midnight Monday, November 12.
After the deadline entries must be made directly with the PBA Central Region Manager
Projected 1st place: $2,000
Final Cash spot is a minimum of $400.
Ratio: 1 in 3


# Name Squad
1 Barbieri, Vince A Squad
2 Bostrom, Kevin A Squad
3 Brantley, Mason A Squad
4 Carter, Zack A Squad
5 Chambers, Carleton A Squad
6 Chapman, John A Squad
7 Charaus, Michael A Squad
8 Clark Jr, Michael A Squad
9 Connor, Joshua A Squad
10 Cook, Jimmy A Squad
11 Coyle, Phillip A Squad
12 Cundiff, Chris A Squad
13 Cunningham, Brett A Squad
14 Daher, Abed A Squad
15 Davis, Brent A Squad
16 Dee, Jason A Squad
17 Delcamp, Jeremy A Squad
18 Dilyard, Jim A Squad
19 Dunphy, Dave A Squad
20 Easterday, Steve A Squad
21 Easton, Charles A Squad
22 Fields, Matthew A Squad
23 Gall, Aaron A Squad
24 Gilbert Jr., Darrell A Squad
25 Glandon, Mark A Squad
26 Goodman, James A Squad
27 Hostetler, Joseph A Squad
28 Idzior, Andrew A Squad
29 Idzior, David A Squad
30 Jackson, Sean E. A Squad
31 Johnson, Tony A Squad
32 Jones, Don A Squad
33 Juszczyk Jr., George A Squad
34 Kloska, Perry M-A A Squad
35 Lawson Jr., Scott A Squad
36 Lobdell, Gerry A Squad
37 Lunsford, Steven A Squad
38 Magolan, Michael A Squad
39 McClintic, Christopher A Squad
40 McCluskey, Joshua A Squad
41 Michalojko, Robert A Squad
42 Miller, Brian A Squad
43 Mireles, Robert A Squad
44 Morgan, Aaron A Squad
45 Novak, Brandon A Squad
46 Overmyer, Jason A Squad
47 Peters, Jake A Squad
48 Pranger, Jason A Squad
49 Profitt, Ron A Squad
50 Quinn, Eric A Squad
51 Reeve, Tod Allen A Squad
52 Regan, Brian A Squad
53 Reid, Tim A Squad
54 Richardson, Bill A Squad
55 Roark, Joey A Squad
56 Roberts, Matt A Squad
57 Satkowski, BJ A Squad
58 Sauro, Kirk A Squad
59 Shreve, Josh A Squad
60 Sickler, Ryan A Squad
61 Snodgrass, Franklin A Squad
62 Sparks Jr., Ronnie A Squad
63 Steffey Sr., Ambrose A Squad
64 Tackett, E.J. A Squad
65 Tackett, Eric A Squad
66 Vollmar, Earon A Squad
67 Woloszyn, Rick A Squad
68 Wright, Anthony A Squad
69 Wuerth, William A Squad
UPDATED: 11/15/2012 @ 2:00 p.m. CST