PBA Regional Players Doubles Championship, Presented By Hammer

Enter This Tournament

Click here to see a list of approved equipment.

Competition Dates

Friday, February 10, 2012 - Sunday, February 12, 2012


The Orleans Bowling Center
4500 W. Tropicana
Las Vegas, NV 89103
(702) 365-7111
Hosts: Bob McVey, Center Manager and Mike Kaufman, Director of Bowling Operations

Oil Pattern

PBA Regional Players Championship

The PBA Regional Players Championship Pattern is designed as a tough test to reward the athlete who has the best combination of speed, power, and accuracy. The pattern measures 41 feet of length and allows for multiple angles of play.


Tournament Results


Regional Players Championship - Doubles

The Orleans Bowling Center
4500 W. Tropicana
Las Vegas, NV 89103
(702) 591-7287
Hosts: Bob McVey, Center Manager and Mike Kaufman, Director of Bowling Operations

Important Note
The maximum field size is now 70 teams. The RPC Doubles will be a single-squad event. The prize fund (based on entries) has been adjusted accordingly (see below). Qualifying and match play rounds will be run on Saturday, February 11, 2012

Maximum Field Size (Updated 1/27/2012)
The field is now limited to 70 teams (one squad)

The RPC-Doubles is open to any PBA member who is not already exempt for the 2011-12 PBA Tour.

Cash Ratio
1:4 teams, regardless of the field size. The last cash spot is guaranteed to pay a minimum of $1200.00

Points will be awarded to each participant at 1 ½ times their standard value.

RPC-Doubles Entry Fee
The entry fee is $295 per player ($590 per team).

Optional On-site Qualifying Round Side Action
Brackets will not be offered (Updated January 27, 2012)
Team High Game Jackpot - $10 per game
Singles High Game Jackpot - $45 for the entire eight game set

Send RPC-Doubles entries to PBA West Region Manager Gary Mage: P.O. Box 87100, Vancouver, WA 98687. Please use the regular PBA entry form. For on-line entries, please visit the PBA “All Region” on-line registration section.

Prize Fund: (based on 70 team entries)
1st Place: $8,000 + Elite status in the PBA TOC for both players
2nd Place: $4,500.
3rd Place: $3,500
4th Place: $3,000
5th Place: $2,700
6th Place: $2,600
7th Place: $2,500
8th Place: $2,400
9th Place: $2,300
10th Place: $2,200
11th Place: $2,150
12th Place: $2,100
13th Place: $2,050
14th Place: $2,000
15th Place: $1,950
16th Place: $1,900
17th Place: $1,500

Tournament Schedule:

Thursday, February 9
Special High-Roller Sweeper at The Orleans.

PBA members bowling the RPC-Doubles may be eligible to bowl the High-Roller sweeper on Thursday, February 9 and the High-Roller tournament, which runs February 5-10. Contact Brad Edelman at (800) 257-6179 or email info@high-roller.com for High-Roller eligibility rules, sweeper and tournament information.

The High-Roller tournament brochure can be found here: http://www.high-roller.com/FebHR2012.pdf

PBA RPC-DOUBLES SCHEDULE (Updated January 27, 2012)

Friday, February 10
A Squad Practice: 5:30-7:30 p.m. (Lanes 1-34)

Saturday, February 11
A Squad Qualifying: 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. (8 games)

Advance the top ¼ even number of teams to Baker-style round-robin match play (maximum 16 teams)
Example: 70 teams = 16 teams advancing.

Baker Round-Robin Match Play: 2:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. (12 games)
If there are less than 12 finalists, the number of Baker games will be adjusted to match the number of finalists.

Hotel Information:

Hotel Information
The Orleans Hotel & Casino (host hotel)
4500 W. Tropicana Ave.
Las Vegas, NV 89103
(800) 675-3267

Make hotel reservations no later than January 8, 2012. You must have a paid reservation into the RPC Doubles tournament before making your room reservations. The host hotel will be crosschecking the group list with the tournament entry list to verify special rate entitlement.

To receive these special rates using the on-line reservations tool at www.orleanscasino.com/groups enter the bolded group reservation ID 2PBARPC

Bowlers can also call the Hotel Reservations Department to make room reservations at (800) 675-3267. Bowlers must identify themselves as members of a group, using Group Name: PBA – Regional Players Championship. If the Group Name is not used the special rate will not be given.

Wednesday-Thursday… $39.00 + $6.00 Resort Fee + Tax (Single or Double occupancy)
Friday-Saturday… $89.00 + $6.00 Resort Fee + Tax (Single or Double occupancy)
Sunday… $39.00 + $6.00 Resort Fee + Tax (Single or Double occupancy)

Upon arrival, all guests will be required to post a $100 security deposit via a credit card to secure their individual room accounts. A photo ID will be required upon check-in. Guest rooms must be occupied and registered to at least one adult, who is 21 years of age or older.

Hotel policy for cancelation of an individual guaranteed reservation is at least 72 hours prior to scheduled arrival date and must be received in writing.


  # Name                       Squad
1 Archer, D.J. A Squad
2 Arnold, Tim A Squad
3 Ault Jr., Thomas A Squad
4 Becker, Doug A Squad
5 Beres, David A Squad
6 Blanchard, Josh A Squad
7 Boresch Jr., Lennie A Squad
8 Bufkin, Brad A Squad
9 Buss, Jesse A Squad
10 Cobb, Ray A Squad
11 Cook, Steve A Squad
12 Croinex, Neil P A Squad
13 Danielson, Mike A Squad
14 Eubanks, Andre A Squad
15 Forkel, Eric M. A Squad
16 Frankos, Jeff A Squad
17 Gallagher, Kevin A Squad
18 Gengelbach, Kurt A Squad
19 Gollick, Tommy A Squad
20 Graham, Rick A Squad
21 Grobmeier, Alan A Squad
22 Haggerty, PJ A Squad
23 Hansel, Scott A Squad
24 Harrison, Lyndon Bubba A Squad
25 Haynes, David A Squad
26 Hofmann, Carey Lee A Squad
27 Horton, Ronnie B A Squad
28 Keily, Mike A Squad
29 Koeltzow, Kris A Squad
30 LaCaze, Anthony A Squad
31 Laughlin, Ben A Squad
32 Loose, Andrew A Squad
33 Maas, Chad A Squad
34 McCordic, Paul A Squad
35 Moser, Don A Squad
36 Neill, Danny A Squad
37 Newell, Scott A Squad
38 Nichols, Bill A Squad
39 O'Grady, Matthew A Squad
40 Paluszek, Joe A Squad
41 Peters, Jake A Squad
42 Piroozshad, Robert A Squad
43 Raymond, Floyd A Squad
44 Rodriguez Jr., Tony A Squad
45 Roubidoux, Jim A Squad
46 Sherman, Mason A Squad
47 Smith, Bryon L. A Squad
48 Steil, Michael A Squad
49 Sterner, Jason A Squad
50 Szczerbinski, John A Squad
51 Thompson Jr., Gregory A Squad
52 Tomek Jr., Jim A Squad
53 Traber, Dale A Squad
54 Tuholski, Craig R. A Squad
55 VanDaniker Jr., Eddie A Squad
56 Vazquez, Noel A Squad
57 Washington, Kevin A Squad
58 Weaver, Jason A Squad
59 Weninger, Blaine A Squad
60 Williams, Joshua A Squad
61 Williams, Stuart A Squad
62 Wodka, Dave A Squad